MARCH 2019 FAVORITES

With the weather getting warmer and more green things are growing, here are some of my favorite things from March!

Books & Design: Pretty Much Everything by Aaron Draplin

A friend of mine recommended a video that he did about logo design, and I just fell in love with him and his way of thinking. It is so refreshing to see someone with pure passion and understanding of the industry, speaking casually about the whole process. I bought his book and it is full of know-how and illustrations, and it has been a great source of inspiration for me during my projects!

TV: Arrested Development

I actually have never seen this before but I started watching it on Netflix! I saw Michael Cera looking very fetus-y and I was so confused, but it’s from all the way back in 2003. It is genuinely one of the funniest shows I’ve ever seen and it’s so entertaining to finally see so many memes and gifs that I’ve seen only on Tumblr!

Music: March Faves

Again, this is also full of old songs but I love them now so that’s why they’re here! Wow there’s so many, oops!

Let Me Down Slowly by Alec Benjamin
너라서 (Because It’s You) by ASTRO
사랑했다고 (That You Loved Me) by Bada
I’m a Mess by Bebe Rexha
Anpanman by BTS
Am I Wrong by BTS
Patient by Charlie Puth
놓아 놓아 놓아 (Letting Go) by Day6
Senorita by (G)I-DLE
COUP D’ETAT (feat. Diplo & Baauer) by G-Dragon
이.별 (To. Star) by GOT7
I’M OK by iKon
살아있네 (Still Alive) by J.Y. Park
Beautiful Moment by K.Will
나비잠 (Sweet Dream) by Kim Hee Chul & Min Kyung Hoon
Never Enough by Loren Allred
Shine by Pentagon
Pinwheel by Seventeen
Heartshaker by TWICE
Say You Love Me by TWICE

Art: Tracing paper

I think I’m addicted to using tracing paper in my bullet journal! There’s so many examples of how it’s used, but my favorite is by Hannah (@yemseul) and it is so aesthetic. It’s relatively cheap and I got a book of 50 sheets for about $5 and I’ve only used 2 or 3 sheets so far since I cut them up in little squares. I definitely recommend it if you like the look!

Beauty: HoneyColor.com

HoneyColor is where I get all of my colored lenses for quite a while now, and they’ve been so trusty! I ran out of my usual lenses, and they were out of stock so I bought a bunch of different lenses during a buy one get one sale, so I ended up with 11 random pairs of contacts! I’ve opened a few so far and I now wear Vassen Hyper Natural Brown daily! The variety of choices they have is really awesome and they always have a lot of sales, so it’s a fun place to shop around. I also got a blue pair for fun (since it was free and I would never consider buying it for real) and I actually like it more than I expected and might wear them occasionally!

Fashion: Oversized denim jacket

I’ve always loved the aesthetic of a denim jacket and I’ve had a few shackets before, but I found the one I’m currently wearing (for a full week straight) at Target and it’s genuinely one of my favorite things. It makes me feel hip and casual while still being comfy and warm. I’m addicted!

App & Games: New York Times Crossword

I actually suck so bad at the crosswords in the newspaper since I’m not that cultured, but I was surprised when I knew the answers to the ones in the app! When you first get it, you get a free trial which gives you access to a lot of free puzzles and I kind of just play around until I don’t know the other answers. Now that my trial is over, I do the mini dailies which take me no longer than a few minutes each and they’re just a fun way to feel more cultured(??)

Leave a comment